• page print
  • page download

Organization Chart

  • Deputy Mayor for Administrative Affairs
  • Deputy Mayor of Culture and Economic Affairs
  • Spokesman’s Office
  • Social Integration Division
  • Innovative Policy Division
  • Women and Family Policy Office
  • Labor Relations Office
Planning & Coordination Bureau
Policy Planning Division
Budget Policy Division
Assessment Office
Tax Administration Division
Smart Administration Division
Legal Affairs Office
International Relations Division
Innovation City Cooperation Promotion Group
Citizens’ Safety Bureau
Safety Policy Division
Disaster Prevention Division
Disaster Response Division
Public Safety Investigation Division
Local Autonomy Administration Bureau
Local Autonomy Administration Division
Administration Support Division
Accounting Division
Youth Policy Division
Human Rights, Democracy, and Peace Bureau
Democracy and Human Rights Division
May 18 Movement Advancement Division
Inter-Korea Exchange and Cooperation Division
Welfare & Health Bureau
Social Welfare Division
Aging Society Policy Division
Welfare for the Disabled Division
Health Policy Division
Food Safety Division
Environmental Ecology Bureau
Environmental Policy
Climate Change Response Division
Resource Recirculation Division
Parks & Forests Division
Ecological Water Quality Division
Urban Restoration Bureau
Urban Planning Division
Urban Restoration Policy Division
City Maintenance Division
Housing & Architecture Division
Land Information Division
Military Airport Relocation Project Group
Military Airport Policy Division
Relocation Project Division
New Town Development Division
Transport & Construction Bureau
Transport Policy Division
Public Transport Division
Construction Administration Division
Road Division
Fire & Safety Center
Fire Administration Division
Prevention & Protection Division
Rescue & EMS Division
119 Emergency Operation Room
119 Special Rescue Team
Culture, Tourism & Sports Bureau
Culture City Policy Division
Culture Foundation Division
Culture Industry Division
Tourism Promotion Division
Sports Promotion Division
Employment & Economy Bureau
Job Policy Office
Investment & Trade Division
Enterprise Promotion Division
Public Economy Division
Bio-agriculture Industry Division
Strategic Industry Headquarters
Future-Oriented Industry Policy Division
Auto Industry Division
Energy Industry Division
Smart City Division
Aquatic Sports Support Headquarters
Sports Event Support Division
Athletic Facilities Division
Department,Office,People in Charge
Department · Bureau · Headquarters (14) Office · Agency · Division (67) People in Charge
4 departments, 7 bureaus, 3 headquarters 9 offices, 6 agencies, 52 divisions 257

Direct Institutes

  • Officials Training Institute
  • Health & Environment Institute
  • Agriculture Technology Center
  • Fire Fighting School
  • Dongbu Fire Station
  • Seobu Fire Station
  • Nambu Fire Station
  • Bukbu Fire Station
  • Gwangsan Fire Station

Other Divisions and Offices

  • Public Water Service Office
  • General Construction Office
  • Urban Rail Construction Office
  • Gwang-ju City Library
  • Gwangju Museum of Art
  • Culture&Art Center
  • Green City Office
  • Municipal Folk Museum
  • Seobu Agricultural & Marine Products Market Management Office
  • 5.18 Democratization Movement Archive
  • Work-Home Compatibility Support Headquarters
  • Seoul Headquarters
  • May 18th Memorial Culture Center
  • Uchi Park Management Office
  • Gakhwa-dong Agricultural & Marine Products Market Mangement Office
  • Kimchi Town Management Office

Municipal Assembly Secretariat

  • General Affairs Office
  • Parliamentary Affairs Office
  • Legislation & Policies Management Department
  • Technical Experts in Management
  • Technical Experts in Administration Autonomy
  • Technical Experts in Environment & Welfare
  • Technical Experts in Industries & Construction
  • Technical Experts in Education & Culture

Collegiate Administrative Organization

  • Audit & Inspection Committee of Gwangju Metropolitan City

Division in Charge : Policy Planning Division

Contact : +82-62-613- 2353